How I Wear: Chambray Shirt

I love anything chambray or denim. The color is classic and I love when pieces can be dressed up or down. This week I thought I would share a couple different ways I wear a button up chambray shirt. I got mine from Target a couple years ago but you can find them at most stores!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This outfit is basically me trying to make a dress be casual. This is nice for those days where it’s chilly in the morning or you’ll be in AC but it’s too hot outside to wear long sleeves all day. I think I like wearing the shirt tied around my waist, to break the black dress up, more than wearing it like an actual shirt. Then to give a sportier look I wore my go-to white converse (which you’ll probably see a lot of in future posts).

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A year or so ago I wore this outfit for a school art trip to Cleveland (post about that soon). Ever since that day, it has been one of my favorites. Black and white stripes with denim are the perfect combination. Black jeans are my bottoms of choice and they go especially well with the chambray shirt but lets face it, black jeans go with everything. The pair I’m wearing is from American Eagle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Although the last two outfits both consist of tees, they both have a different aesthetic. I chose to wear this tied around my waist to show off this adorable shirt from Forever 21. Again though, this would work great for when you need layers or want to amp up a simple t-shirt and jeans look.

P.S. Any of these outfits would look great with a denim jacket too!

2 thoughts on “How I Wear: Chambray Shirt

Leave a Reply

